Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


2023: 22 Presidential Aspirants To Declare Support For Tinubu (Full List)

Give us a like:

The aspirants who contested and lost the 2023 presidential ticket…

images 30
images 30
PhotoGrid Site 1661508380156
Give us a like:

The aspirants who contested and lost the 2023 presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) are reportedly set to come together on how to work for the success of the eventual winner, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

Naija News understands that barring any last-minute change, the meeting to work out details of the planned support for Tinubu has been slated for Wednesday, August 31st, 2022.

According to a statement on Thursday from the media office of one of the aspirants, Dr. Nicolas Felix, invitations have been extended to those expected at the meeting on the next line of action.

The aspirants are expected to meet in Abuja at the Transcorp Hilton hotel.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The statement reads: “The special invitation to the strategic meeting of all 2023 APC Presidential aspirants, which will be held at Transcorp Hilton in Abuja, on Wednesday, August 31st, 2022 by 2pm is to brainstorm on adopting winning campaign strategies that will carry every Nigerian along and address the challenges bedevilling our country.”

Those expected are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; former Science and Technology Minister, Ogbonnaya Onu; former Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba and former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio.

Others are Governors Yahaya Bello (Kogi); Dave Umahi (Ebonyi); Abubakar Badaru (Jigawa); Ben Ayade (Cross River) and Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti) are also expected at the meeting.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Also expected at the strategic meeting are Senate President Ahmad Lawan; former Ogun Governor Ibikunle Amosun; Senator Ajayi Boroffice; former Zamfara Governor Ahmad Sani; former Imo Governor Senator Rochas Okorocha; a former Senate President, Ken Nnamani; Former Speaker Dimeji Bankole; Pastor Tunde Bakare; Dr. Nicolas Felix; former Information Minister, Ikeobasi Mokelu; Businessman, Tein Jack-Rich and the only female among them, Uju Ken-Ohanenye.

The next presidential election in Nigeria is slated for February 28, 2023.

Subscribe to BestNews NG for More!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


Popular Nigerian singer, Davido went to church for the first time in three years today...


Floward, the go-to online flowers and gifts delivery destination in MENA and UK, recently announced...


The blasts that tore through the Nord Stream 1 and Nord Stream 2 pipelines last...


For the first time in seven months, pensioner Lyudmila Omelchenko can once again sleep in...


As many as 12,912 schools are currently operating in Ukraine. — Ukrinform. ...